Project Description

Joystick transmitter

HyPro-8

Just like its “little brother”, the HyPro-8 also features ergonomic design and compact construction. It is the ideal transmitter for loading cranes and other hydraulic applications.

  • Exceptional, compact and ergonomic design
  • Integrated display
  • Optional: additional dust and impact protection through protectors and bellows -joysticks
  • SMJ Technology
 
Enquire now!
Data sheet
Frequency range419 MHz / 429 MHz / 434 MHz / 868 MHz / 915 MHz
(depending on customer requirements and country-specific regulations)
RF power≤ 1 mW, ≤ 10 mW, ≤ 25 mW
(depending on frequency range and country-specific regulations)
Typical working range≤ 100 m
(depending on environmental conditions)
Frequency channel search, automaticLBT-Modus (listen before talk)
(depending on country and function configuration)
AntennaIntegrated
Typical response time of control commandsApprox. 20 ms
LF modulation methodFSK / GFSK
Baud rate (depending on customer requirements)9600 Baud (Bit/sek.)
SMJ-TechnologyJoysticks can be replaced by the operator in case of service.
Ø Current consumption (depending on the expansion level)Approx. 100 mA
Prewarning time “Battery empty”Approx. 30 Minuten
Data response (only with LCD display)Operating range, transmission signal strength, status of the machine function or customer specified information.
Acoustic responseIntegrated buzzer, customized setting
LCD/TFT display2.2 inch monochrome display with customized design (64 x 128 px)
Energy saving function (stand by)Standard: after 60 min.
Optional: setting according to customer requirements (continuous operation possible)
Ambient operating temperature-20 °C to +70 °C
Weight1450 g
Case materialImpact resistant glass fiber reinforced polyamide
CE certificationYes
IP-Protection classIP65
Data securityAddressing of each transmitter by unique bit combination
EMERGENCY STOP or STOP function (sending stop telegrams for 2 sec.)Yes
Power supplyOption 1: NiMH battery (7,2 VDC / 2400 mAh), pluggable
Option 2: 2x AA/LR6/Mignon battery or accu
Operating timeAt Option 1: up to 48 hours
At Option 2: up to 38 hours
Loading formExternally, via a separate charger
Available for (UE)230 VAC, 110 VAC, 12/24 VDC
Optional plug shapeEU, USA, JP, GB, AU

Data feedback

– Reach
– Transmitting signal strength
– Status of the machine function
– Customer-specific feedback information and logos on request

LBT frequency search

When switching on or switching to another frequency, the system checks whether the frequency channel used is occupied by other transmitters. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without interference. LBT is the abbreviation for ‘Listen before Talk’.

Design as cable desk

1. RF radio transmitter (optionally also with wired connection)
2. Cable console

For radio-critical work areas, the control unit can be supplied on request, not as a transmitter but as a cable console with the same functional equipment.

Practical carrying system


Abdominal stretcher belt
(NBB-No.: 3.320.1010)

Protectors


Side protectors
(NBB-No.: 3.300.1647)

Description

The HyPro-8 convinces with its ergonomic shape and compact design. Its robust housing offers space for 8 single-axis joysticks, which can be optionally 1-, 2-, 3- or 4-stage. Regardless of this, thanks to our patented SMJ technology, you can always replace a defective joystick yourself in just a few minutes. The housing remains closed so that no dust or dirt can get inside the transmitter. This makes changing the joystick is really easy at any time – so your system is quickly ready for use again!

You can use the HyPro-8 without any problems even in particularly harsh environments. The laterally mounted protectors protect the transmitter from impacts as well as from penetrating dust and sand.

Various data feedback messages can be displayed on the monochrome display of the HyPro-8. Everything is possible, from the status of the machine, to range and signal strength, to the feedback you specifically require.

The energy source with which the HyPro-8 is operated can be decided individually. Two AA battery cells and the 7.2V NBB battery system are available. The fast battery charge of only one hour is thermally regulated so that overheating can never occur. Despite the fast battery charging, the radio remote control is ready for 60 hours of operation.

Technologies

SMJ

The SMJ joysticks are integrated in the housing with positive locking without housing openings. As joysticks are included as wear parts under certain conditions, NBB offers the option with its SMJ technology to be able to change a joystick on site. The housing does not have to be opened for this purpose so that no safety measures to prevent contamination must be taken. [More info]

Proximity Detection

Proximity Detection

The Radio Distance Guard detects within a radius of 6 metres when the operator approaches the machine. Depending on the zone he is in or the distance to the machine, the machine control is changed or stopped immediately in case of danger to the operator. [More info]

Teach-in

The teach-in function enables an optimized utilization of the joystick movement. By setting the min/max values on the transmitter side, the maximum move of the joystick is optimally utilized. As a result there are no longer any dead joystick motions. Even a minimum deflection of the joystick causes the immediate opening of a valve. [More info]

Multi-user system

The multi-user system enables radio communication between several transmitters and several receivers. Each transmitter can be optionally operated with several receivers at a workplace and / or vice versa. Provided that this connection is not otherwise used at this moment. [More info]

NBB battery system

NBB battery system

Nickel metal hydride batteries (NiMH) have a high energy density. The contacts have a self-cleaning design. The NBB battery pack is charged with a high charge current with a NBB charger. This quick charge is thermally controlled to optimize recharging and prevent overcharging. [More info]

LBT frequency search

LBT frequency search

When switching on or when switching the frequency, a check is carried out to determine whether the used frequency channel is reserved by another transmitter. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without disturbance. LBT is shortcut for Listen before Talk. [More info]

Data feedback

Data reporting

Visual representation of Operating Range, Transmission signal strength, Status of the machine function and Customer-specific information as well as logos supplemented by acoustic feedback (buzzer can be activated). [More info]

Neigungssensor

Inclination sensor

The built-in tilt sensor can detect when the transmitter exceeds a preset tilt value. This feature can help identify when an operator has fallen and can place a machine in a safe state. This inclination feature can also be programmed to initiate other actions such as an alarm. [More Info]

Applications

Containerhubwerk

Container hoists

Hafenkrane

Harbor cranes

Hebebühnen

Lifts

Ladekrane

Cranes

Schiffskrane

Ship cranes

SPMT

SPMT

Projekt Beschreibung

Joystick-Sender

HyPro®-8

Genau wie sein „kleiner Bruder“ kann auch der HyPro®-8 mit ergonomischem Design und kompakter Bauweise aufwarten. Er ist der ideale Sender für Ladekrane und andere hydraulische Anwendungen.

  • Außergewöhnliches, kompaktes und ergonomisches Design
  • integriertes Display
  • Optional: zusätzlicher Staub- und Stoßschutz durch Protektoren und Faltenbalg –Joysticks
  • SMJ-Technologie
Jetzt anfragen!
Frequenzband (F2-Band) 434,050 – 434,750 Mhz
Frequenzband EU (G-Band) 866 – 870 MHz
Frequenzband USA 915 MHz
HF-Leistung < oder = 10 mW
Reichweite ≤ 300 m
Antenne integriert
Typische Reaktionszeit der Steuerbefehle 15 ms
SMJ-Technologie einfacher Joystickwechsel
Vorwarnzeit „Batterie leer“ 15 Minuten
Datenrückmeldung optional
Temperaturbereich -20 °C bis +65 °C
Gewicht 1350 g
Statusanzeige Monochromes Display (Anzahl Pixel: 64 x 128)
CE-Kennzeichnung ja
IP-Schutzgrad IP65
Akku-Schnellwechselsystem Ni-MH / 1 500 mAh
Spannung 7,2 V
Betriebszeit ca. 35 Stunden/Akkuladung
Ladezeit ca. 1 Stunde
Ladeform extern über Ladegerät
Maße 126 x 47 x 18 mm
Gewicht ca 195 g
Ladegerät
Geeignet für 230 V/AC, 110 V/AC, 12/24 V/DC
Steckerform wahlweise EU, USA, JP, GB, AU
Temperaturmessung für optimales Wiederaufladen

Datenrückmeldung

– Reichweite
– Sendesignalstärke
– Status der Maschinenfunktion
– Kundenspezifische Rückmeldeinformationen auf Anfrage

LBT-Frequenzsuche

Beim Einschalten oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt wird, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann.
LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘.

Ausführung als Kabelpult

Für funkkritische Arbeitsbereiche kann das Bediengerät, nicht als Sender, sondern als Kabelpult mit der selben Funktionsaustattung auf Anfrage geliefert werden.

2 x AA Mignon


Akku:
Ni-MH / 1 900 mAH / 1,2 V
Batterie: 1,5 V
Betriebszeit: ca. 40 Stunden

Faltenbalg


Joystickschutz für besonders raue Anwendungen

Praktisches Tragesystem


Praktisches Tragesystem mit Bauch und Nackengurt

Protektoren


Seitliche Protektoren für noch höhere Sicherheit.

Beschreibung

Der HyPro®-8 überzeugt durch seine ergonomische Form sowie das kompakte Design. Sein robustes Gehäuse bietet Platz für 8 einachsige Joysticks, die wahlweise 1-, 2-, 3- oder 4-stufig sind. Unabhängig davon haben Sie Dank unserer patentierten SMJ-Technologie jederzeit die Möglichkeit, einen defekten Joystick in nur wenigen Minuten selbst zu tauschen. Dabei bleibt das Gehäuse verschlossen, sodass kein Staub und Schmutz ins Innere des Senders gelangen kann. Der Joystick-Wechsel ist somit jederzeit kinderleicht möglich und Ihre Anlage schnell wieder einsatzbereit!

Den HyPro®-8 können Sie problemlos auch in besonders rauer Umgebung einsetzen. Die seitlich angebrachten Protektoren schützen den Sender sowohl vor Stößen als auch vor eindringendem Staub und Sand.

Auf dem Monochrom-Display des HyPro®-8 können verschiedene Datenrückmeldungen angezeigt werden. Vom Status der Maschine über Reichweite und Signalstärke bis hin zu Ihrem ganz speziell benötigten Feedback ist alles möglich.

Mit welcher Energiequelle der HyPro®-8 betrieben wird kann individuell entschieden werden. Zur Auswahl stehen zwei AA-Batteriezellen und das 7,2V NBB-Akkusystem. Die schnelle Akkuladung von nur einer Stunde wird thermisch reguliert, sodass es nie zu einer Überhitzung kommen kann. Trotz der schnellen Akkuladung ist die Funkfernsteuerung für 60 Stunden einsatzbereit.

Technologien

SMJ

Die Surface Mounted Joysticks sind ohne Gehäusedurchbruch formschlüssig in die Gehäuse unserer Sender integriert. Da Joysticks unter bestimmten Bedingungen zu den Verschleißteilen zählen, bietet Ihnen NBB mit der SMJ-Technologie die Möglichkeit, den Wechsel eines Joysticks auch vor Ort ausführen zu können. Das Gehäuse muss dazu nicht geöffnet werden, sodass keine Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Verschmutzung zu treffen sind. [Mehr Infos]

Nahfeld-erkennung

Der Radio Distance Guard erkennt im Radius von 6 Metern, wenn sich der Bediener der Maschine nähert. Je nachdem, in welcher Zone er sich befindet bzw. in welcher Entfernung zur Maschine er sich befindet, wird die Maschinensteuerung geändert bzw. bei Gefahr für den Menschen sofort gestoppt. [Mehr Infos]

Teach-In Funktion

Die „Teach-In“-Funktion ermöglicht eine optimale Ausnutzung des Joystickweges. Durch senderseitiges Einstellen der min/max-Werte wird der zur Verfügung stehende Weg des Joysticks optimal ausgenutzt. Dadurch gibt es keine Totwege des Joysticks mehr. Schon eine minimale Auslenkung des Joysticks hat eine sofortige Auswirkung.

Multi-User System

Das Multi-User-System ermöglicht die Funkkommunikation zwischen mehreren Sendern und Empfängern. Jeder Sender kann wahlweise mit mehreren Empfängern an einer Arbeitsstelle arbeiten und / oder umgekehrt. Vorausgesetzt, dass die gewählte Verbindung in diesem Moment nicht anderweitig genutzt wird.

NBB Akkusystem

Die Nickel-Metallhydrid-Akkus (Ni-MH) von NBB verfügen über eine hohe Energiedichte und selbstreinigende Kontakte. Mit einem NBB-Ladegerät werden die Akkupacks mit hohem Ladestrom geladen. Diese Schnellladung wird thermisch kontrolliert, um das Wiederaufladen zu optimieren und eine Überladung zu verhindern.

Radiokey

Durch den RADIOKEY steht dem Kran- oder Maschinenführer ein definierter Bereich zur Verfügung, in dem er die Funkfernsteuerung aktivieren kann. Ein unbewusstes oder irrtümliches Aktivieren des Senders wird dadurch ausgeschlossen und dem Empfänger werden keine Steuerungsinformationen übermittelt. Dadurch wird das Sicherheitsrisiko bedeutend reduziert.

LBT-Frequenzsuche

LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘. Beim Einschalten des Senders oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird automatisch der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt ist, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann.

Daten-rückmeldung

Auf all unseren Sendern können verschiedene Informationen visuell dargestellt werden: Sende-Signalstärke, Status der Maschinenfunktion oder kundenspezifische Informationen sowie Logos. Diese können außerdem durch akustische Rückmeldungen ergänzt werden (Summer aktivierbar).

Anwendungsbereiche

Abbrucharme

Betonpumpen

Container-
hubwerke

Hafenkrane

Hebebühnen

Hubarbeitsbühnen

Ladekrane

Schiffskrane

SPMT