Project Description

IECEx/ATEX

Planar-B1 EX

The Planar-B1 EX offers all the advantages of the Planar-B and can be used without any problems in the offshore area in zones 1 and 2 where there is a risk of gas explosion.

  • extremely flat and light
  • integrated monochrome display.
  • optional: Power supply via 3.6V NBB battery
ENQUIRE NOW!
DATA SHEET
CommunicationsSingle channel FSK
SafetyMulti bit address code with over 1 million combinations
Frequency band433.05 – 434.79 MHz
RF power< or = 10 mW
Operating range≤ 100 m
AntennaInternal
Command response timeApprox. 15/60 ms typical
Low battery indicationApproximately 15 minutes
Operating timeUp to 30 hours continuous
Operating temperature range-20 °C to +40 °C
Weight:0.2 Kg (without battery)
LCD displayProgrammable backlit 1.3” monochrome graphic
IP-Protection ClassIP65
CE certificationYes
FCC compliancePart 15
ATEX complianceII 2 G Ex ib IIB T4
IECEx complianceEx ib IIB T4
Power supply750 mAh, 3.6 VDC Ni-MH rechargeable battery pack
Battery pack charging time3 to 4 hours
Battery pack specifications69 x 36 x 24 mm at 60 g
Battery pack charger power supply110-230 VAC or 12-24 VDC
Charger AC power plug optionsEU, USA, JP, GB, AU

Data feedback

– Reach
– Transmitting signal strength
– Status of the machine function
– Customer-specific feedback information and logos on request

LBT frequency search

When switching on or switching to another frequency, the system checks whether the frequency channel used is occupied by other transmitters. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without interference. LBT is the abbreviation for ‘Listen before Talk’.

Carrying belt


Practical carrying belt for small hand-held transmitters.

Carrying bag


Practical carrying bag as protection against coarse dirt.

Description

The explosion-proof safety radio remote control Planar-B1 EX can be used in areas with gas explosion hazards in zones 1 and 2. This makes it the perfect transmitter for offshore applications and for example on oil platforms.

Thanks to its compact design and low weight, the Planar-B fits in any breast pocket or trouser pocket. By integrating up to 16 single-stage or 6 two-stage buttons, many functions can still be covered and the transmitter can be used in many different ways. A monochrome display is also integrated in the Planar-B for visualizing machine feedback.

The key transmitter is powered by the 3.6V battery developed by NBB. This allows the transmitter to operate for up to 40 hours on a single charge.

Optionally, the Planar-B can be equipped with LBT (Listen before Talk) technology. This technology ensures that when the transmitter is switched on or when the frequency is changed, a check is made to see whether the selected frequency channel is already occupied by other transmitters. If this is the case, the next channel is checked until it is ensured that the channel is free and the transmitter can operate without interference.

Technologies

Teach-in

The teach-in function enables an optimized utilization of the joystick movement. By setting the min/max values on the transmitter side, the maximum move of the joystick is optimally utilized. As a result there are no longer any dead joystick motions. Even a minimum deflection of the joystick causes the immediate opening of a valve. [More info]

Multi-user system

The multi-user system enables radio communication between several transmitters and several receivers. Each transmitter can be optionally operated with several receivers at a workplace and / or vice versa. Provided that this connection is not otherwise used at this moment. [More info]

NBB battery system

Nickel metal hydride batteries (NiMH) have a high energy density. The contacts have a self-cleaning design. The NBB battery pack is charged with a high charge current with a NBB charger. This quick charge is thermally controlled to optimize recharging and prevent overcharging. [More info]

LBT frequency search

When switching on or when switching the frequency, a check is carried out to determine whether the used frequency channel is reserved by another transmitter. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without disturbance. LBT is shortcut for Listen before Talk. [More info]

Data reporting

Visual representation of Operating Range, Transmission signal strength, Status of the machine function and Customer-specific information as well as logos supplemented by acoustic feedback (buzzer can be activated). [More info]

IECEx/ATEX

If transmitters are to be used in potentially explosive environments, appropriate technical precautions must be taken. The Planar-B1 and -B2 EX transmitters have been specially developed and certified for such applications. [More info]

Applications

Oil rigs

Tankers

Projekt Beschreibung

IECEx/ATEX

Planar-B1 EX

Der Planar-B1 EX bietet alle Vorteile des Planar-B und kann problemlos  im Offshore-Bereich in gasexplosionsgefährdeten Gebieten der Zonen 1 und 2 eingesetzt werden.

  • Extrem flach und leicht
  • Integriertes Monochrom-Display
  • Optional: Energieversorgung über 3,6V NBB-Akku
Jetzt anfragen!
Datenblatt
Frequenzband (F2-Band)433,05 – 434,79 MHz
Frequenzband EU (G-Band)863 – 870 MHz
Frequenzband USA/CA902 – 928 MHz
Frequenzband China418.95 – 419.20 MHz
Frequenzband Japan429.25 – 429.7375 MHz
HF-Leistung< oder = 10 mW
Typischer Arbeitsbereich≤ 300 m
Antenneintegriert
Typische Reaktionszeit der Steuerbefehle15 ms
SMJ-Technologie
Vorwarnzeit „Batterie leer“15 Minuten
Datenrückmeldungoptional
Temperaturbereich-20 °C bis +40 °C
Gewicht206 g
StatusanzeigeMonochromes Display (Anzahl Pixel: 128 x 64)
CE-Kennzeichnungja
IP-SchutzgradIP65
NBB Ex-Schutz Akku-System
Akku-SchnellwechselsystemNi-MH / 750 mAh
Spannung3,6 V
Betriebszeit40 Stunden/Akkuladung
Ladezeit ca.3 bis 4 Stunden
Ladeformextern über Ladegerät
Maße69 x 36 x 24 mm
Gewicht ca60 g
Ladegerät
Geeignet für230 V/AC, 110 V/AC, 12/24 V/DC
Steckerform wahlweiseEU, USA, JP, GB, AU
Temperaturmessung für optimales Wiederaufladen

Datenrückmeldung

– Reichweite
– Sendesignalstärke
– Status der Maschinenfunktion
– Kundenspezifische Rückmeldeinformationen auf Anfrage

LBT-Frequenzsuche

Beim Einschalten oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt wird, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann.
LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘.

Umhängeband


Praktisches Umhängeband für kleine Handsender.

Umhängetasche


Praktische Umhängetasche als Schutz gegen groben Schmutz.

Beschreibung

Die explosionsgeschützte Sicherheitsfunkfernsteuerung Planar-B1 EX kann in gasexplosionsgefährdeten Gebieten der Zonen 1 und 2 eingesetzt werden. Dadurch ist dies der perfekte Sender im Offshore-Bereich und beispielsweise auf Ölplattformen.

Durch das kompakte Design und das geringe Gewicht passt der Planar-B1 EX in jede Brust- oder Hosentasche. Durch die Integration von bis zu 16 einstufigen oder 6 zweistufigen Tasten können dennoch viele Funktionen abgedeckt und der Sender vielfältig eingesetzt werden. Für die Visualisierung des Maschinen-Feedbacks ist im Planar-B1 EX außerdem ein Monochrom-Display integriert.

Der Tastensender wird durch den von NBB entwickelten 3,6V Akku betrieben. Damit kann der Sender mit nur einer Ladung für bis zu 40 Stunden betrieben werden.

Optional kann im Planar-B1 EX die LBT (Listen before Talk) -Technologie integriert werden. Diese Technologie sorgt dafür, dass beim Einschalten des Senders oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung geprüft wird, ob der gewählte Frequenzkanal bereits durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird der nächste Kanal geprüft bis sichergestellt ist, dass der Kanal frei ist und der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann.

Technologien

Multi-User System

Das Multi-User-System ermöglicht die Funkkommunikation zwischen mehreren Sendern und Empfängern. Jeder Sender kann wahlweise mit mehreren Empfängern an einer Arbeitsstelle arbeiten und / oder umgekehrt. Vorausgesetzt, dass die gewählte Verbindung in diesem Moment nicht anderweitig genutzt wird. [Mehr Infos]

NBB Akkusystem

Die Nickel-Metallhydrid-Akkus (Ni-MH) von NBB verfügen über eine hohe Energiedichte und selbstreinigende Kontakte. Mit einem NBB-Ladegerät werden die Akkupacks mit hohem Ladestrom geladen. Diese Schnellladung wird thermisch kontrolliert, um das Wiederaufladen zu optimieren und eine Überladung zu verhindern. [Mehr Infos]

LBT-Frequenzsuche

LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘. Beim Einschalten des Senders oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird automatisch der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt ist, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann. [Mehr Infos]

Daten-rückmeldung

Auf all unseren Sendern können verschiedene Informationen visuell dargestellt werden: Sende-Signalstärke, Status der Maschinenfunktion oder kundenspezifische Informationen sowie Logos. Diese können außerdem durch akustische Rückmeldungen ergänzt werden (Summer aktivierbar). [Mehr Infos]

IECEx / ATEX

Sollen Sender in explosionsgefährdeter Umgebung eingesetzt werden, sind entsprechend technische Vorkehrungen zu treffen. Die Sender Planar-B1 und -B2 EX wurden speziell für solche Anwendungen entwickelt und zertifiziert. [Mehr Infos]

Anwendungsbereiche

Ölplattformen

Tanklaster