Project Description

Joystick transmitter

Nano-minor

The Nano-minor is our top seller in the field of joystick transmitters. Despite its compact design, numerous operating elements can be integrated.

  • compact, ergonomic design
  • can be used in numerous fields of application
  • optional: 4.3” LCD display with customised design
  • SMJ Technology
Enquire now!
Data sheet
Communications Single channel FSK
Safety Multi bit address code with over 1 million combinations
Frequency band 433.05 – 434.79 MHz
868 – 868.975 MHz
915 – 916.650 MHz (NA)
Others availabe upon request
RF power < or = 10 mW
< or = 20 mW (NA)
Operating range ≤ 100 m
Antenna Internal
Command response time Approx. 15/60 ms typical
Low battery indication Approximately 15 minutes
Operating time Up to 30 hours continuous
Operating temperature range -20 °C to +70 °C
Weight: 1.0 Kg (without battery)
LCD display Optional programmable backlit 2.4″ monochrome graphic
IP-Protection Class IP65
CE certification Yes
FCC compliance Part 15
Power supply 2,400 mAh, 7.2 VDC NiMH rechargeable battery pack
Battery pack charging time Approximately 1 hour
Battery pack specifications 126 x 52 x 22 mm at 0.2 Kg
Battery pack charger power supply 110-230 VAC or 12-24 VDC
Charger AC power plug options EU, USA, JP, GB, AU

Data feedback

– Reach
– Transmitting signal strength
– Status of the machine function
– Customer-specific feedback information and logos on request

Display on monochrome display
Number of pixels: 128 x 64

LBT frequency search

When switching on or switching to another frequency, the system checks whether the frequency channel used is occupied by other transmitters. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without interference. LBT is the abbreviation for ‘Listen before Talk’.

Design as cable desk

For radio-critical work areas, the control unit can be supplied on request, not as a transmitter but as a cable console with the same functional equipment.

2 x AA Mignon


Battery:
2,400 mAh, 7.2 VDC NiMH
Operating time: approx. 40 hours

Practical carrying system


Practical carrying system with stomach and neck strap

Description

The Nano-minor is the best-selling model of Nano radio remote controls. It convinces by its compact and robust design as well as its low weight. Despite the compact design, numerous different operating elements can be installed. For example, up to 6 single-axis and 3 two-axis joysticks are possible. However, other operating elements such as toggle switches, rotary switches and buttons can also be integrated without difficulty.

The fact that, despite the small housing, many control elements can still be integrated into the Nano-minor makes it the ideal transmitter for many applications. It is particularly suitable for structural engineering, crane control and the control of industrial plants.

To visualise the feedback of your machine on the transmitter, various possibilities are available. Starting with LED’s over the 7-segment display up to a LCD display everything is possible.

Thanks to the patented SMJ technology, the joysticks of the Nano-minor can easily be replaced by operators themselves during service. Neither staff training nor special tools are required for this! Protective measures against contamination do not have to be taken either, as the housing of the transmitter remains closed throughout when the joystick is replaced. The complete system is thus fully operational again with just a few simple steps and the risk of failure is reduced to a minimum.

Technologies

SMJ

The SMJ joysticks are integrated in the housing with positive locking without housing openings. As joysticks are included as wear parts under certain conditions, NBB offers the option with its SMJ technology to be able to change a joystick on site. The housing does not have to be opened for this purpose so that no safety measures to prevent contamination must be taken. [More info]

Proximity Detection

The Radio Distance Guard detects within a radius of 6 metres when the operator approaches the machine. Depending on the zone he is in or the distance to the machine, the machine control is changed or stopped immediately in case of danger to the operator. [More info]

Teach-in

The teach-in function enables an optimized utilization of the joystick movement. By setting the min/max values on the transmitter side, the maximum move of the joystick is optimally utilized. As a result there are no longer any dead joystick motions. Even a minimum deflection of the joystick causes the immediate opening of a valve. [More info]

Multi-user system

The multi-user system enables radio communication between several transmitters and several receivers. Each transmitter can be optionally operated with several receivers at a workplace and / or vice versa. Provided that this connection is not otherwise used at this moment. [More info]

NBB battery system

Nickel metal hydride batteries (NiMH) have a high energy density. The contacts have a self-cleaning design. The NBB battery pack is charged with a high charge current with a NBB charger. This quick charge is thermally controlled to optimize recharging and prevent overcharging. [More Info]

LBT frequency search

When switching on or when switching the frequency, a check is carried out to determine whether the used frequency channel is reserved by another transmitter. If this is the case, the next frequency channel is checked until it is ensured that the transmitter can operate without disturbance. LBT is shortcut for Listen before Talk. [More info]

Data reporting

Visual representation of Operating Range, Transmission signal strength, Status of the machine function and Customer-specific information as well as logos supplemented by acoustic feedback (buzzer can be activated). [More info]

Applications

Demolition machine

Excavators

Tower cranes

Stump grinder cutter

Concrete pump

Drilling technology

Chipper / Screener

Container lifting gear

Amusement parks / fairground rides

Dockside cranes

Lifting platforms

Aerial platforms

Compactors

Truck mounted crane

Fire fighting monitors

Slope mower and mulcher

Wheel loader

Ship cranes

Grinding machines

Scrap presses

Crusher / Screener

Tunnel construction technology

Projekt Beschreibung

Joystick-Sender

Nano-minor

Der Nano-minor ist unser Top-Seller im Bereich der Joystick-Sender. Trotz seines kompakten Designs können zahlreiche Bedienelemente integriert werden.

  • Kompaktes, ergonomisches Design
  • In zahlreichen Anwendungsbereichen nutzbar
  • Optional: 2,4“ LCD-Display mit kundenspezifischem Design
  • SMJ-Technologie
Jetzt anfragen!
Datenblatt
Frequenzband (F2-Band)433,05 – 434,79 MHz
Frequenzband EU (G-Band)863 – 870 MHz
Frequenzband USA/CA902 – 928 MHz
Frequenzband China418.95 – 419.20 MHz
Frequenzband Japan429.25 – 429.7375 MHz
HF-Leistung< oder = 10 mW
HF-Leistung (USA/CA)< oder = 20 mW
Typischer Arbeitsbereich≤ 100 m
Antenneintegriert
Typische Reaktionszeit der Steuerbefehle15 ms
SMJ-Technologieeinfacher Joystickwechsel
Vorwarnzeit „Batterie leer“15 Minuten
Datenrückmeldungoptional
Temperaturbereich-20 °C bis +70 °C
Gewicht1 000 g
Statusanzeige2 x 7-Segment-Anzeige (LED)
CE-Kennzeichnungja
IP-SchutzgradIP65
NBB Akku-System
Akku-SchnellwechselsystemNi-MH / 1 500 mAh
Spannung7,2 V
Betriebszeit60 Stunden/Akkuladung
Ladezeit ca.1 Stunde
Ladeformextern über Ladegerät
Maße126 x 52 x 22 mm
Gewicht ca200 g
Ladegerät
Geeignet für230 V/AC, 110 V/AC, 12/24 V/DC
Steckerform wahlweiseEU, USA, JP, GB, AU
Temperaturmessung für optimales Wiederaufladen

Datenrückmeldung


– Reichweite
– Sendesignalstärke
– Status der Maschinenfunktion
– Kundenspezifische Rückmeldeinformationen und Logos auf Anfrage

Darstellung auf Monochrom-Display
Anzahl Pixel: 128 x 64

LBT-Frequenzsuche

Beim Einschalten oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt wird, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann.
LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘.

Ausführung als Kabelpult

Für funkkritische Arbeitsbereiche kann das Bediengerät, nicht als Sender, sondern als Kabelpult mit der selben Funktionsaustattung auf Anfrage geliefert werden.

2 x AA Mignon


Akku:
Ni-MH / 1 900 mAH / 1,2 V
Batterie: 1,5 V
Betriebszeit: ca. 40 Stunden

Praktisches Tragesystem


Praktisches Tragesystem mit Bauch und Nackengurt

Beschreibung

Der Nano-minor ist das meistverkaufte Modell der Nano-Funkfernsteuerungen. Er überzeugt durch sein kompaktes und robustes Design sowie das geringe Gewicht. Trotz der kompakten Bauweise können zahlreiche verschiedene Bedienelemente verbaut werden. Möglich sind beispielsweise bis zu 6 einachsige sowie 3 zweiachsige Joysticks. Aber auch weitere Bedienelemente wie Kippschalter, Drehschalter sowie Tasten können problemlos integriert werden.

Dadurch, dass trotz des kleinen Gehäuses dennoch viele Bedienelemente im Nano-minor integriert werden können, ist er der ideale Sender für viele Anwendungsbereiche. Er ist insbesondere für die Bautechnik, Kransteuerung und die Steuerung von Industrieanlagen geeignet.

Um das Feedback Ihrer Maschine auf dem Sender zu visualisieren, stehen diverse Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Angefangen von LED´s über die 7-Segment-Anzeige bis hin zu einem LCD-Display ist alles möglich.

Dank der patentierten SMJ-Technologie können die Joysticks des Nano-minor im Servicefall kinderleicht vom Bediener selbst ausgetauscht werden. Dafür sind weder eine Schulung der Mitarbeiter noch spezielles Werkzeug nötig! Auch Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Verschmutzung müssen nicht getroffen werden, da das Gehäuse des Senders beim Joystick-Tausch durchgehend verschlossen bleibt. Die komplette Anlage ist somit mit nur wenigen Handgriffen wieder vollständig einsatzbereit und das Ausfallrisiko wird auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Technologien

SMJ

Die Surface Mounted Joysticks sind ohne Gehäusedurchbruch formschlüssig in die Gehäuse unserer Sender integriert. Da Joysticks unter bestimmten Bedingungen zu den Verschleißteilen zählen, bietet Ihnen NBB mit der SMJ-Technologie die Möglichkeit, den Wechsel eines Joysticks auch vor Ort ausführen zu können. Das Gehäuse muss dazu nicht geöffnet werden, sodass keine Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Verschmutzung zu treffen sind. [Mehr Infos]

Nahfeld-erkennung

Der Radio Distance Guard erkennt im Radius von 6 Metern, wenn sich der Bediener der Maschine nähert. Je nachdem, in welcher Zone er sich befindet bzw. in welcher Entfernung zur Maschine er sich befindet, wird die Maschinensteuerung geändert bzw. bei Gefahr für den Menschen sofort gestoppt. [Mehr Infos]

Teach-In Funktion

Die „Teach-In“-Funktion ermöglicht eine optimale Ausnutzung des Joystickweges. Durch senderseitiges Einstellen der min/max-Werte wird der zur Verfügung stehende Weg des Joysticks optimal ausgenutzt. Dadurch gibt es keine Totwege des Joysticks mehr. Schon eine minimale Auslenkung des Joysticks hat eine sofortige Auswirkung. [Mehr Infos]

Multi-User System

Das Multi-User-System ermöglicht die Funkkommunikation zwischen mehreren Sendern und Empfängern. Jeder Sender kann wahlweise mit mehreren Empfängern an einer Arbeitsstelle arbeiten und / oder umgekehrt. Vorausgesetzt, dass die gewählte Verbindung in diesem Moment nicht anderweitig genutzt wird. [Mehr Infos]

NBB Akkusystem

Die Nickel-Metallhydrid-Akkus (Ni-MH) von NBB verfügen über eine hohe Energiedichte und selbstreinigende Kontakte. Mit einem NBB-Ladegerät werden die Akkupacks mit hohem Ladestrom geladen. Diese Schnellladung wird thermisch kontrolliert, um das Wiederaufladen zu optimieren und eine Überladung zu verhindern. [Mehr Infos]

LBT-Frequenzsuche

LBT ist die Abkürzung für ‘Listen before Talk‘. Beim Einschalten des Senders oder bei Frequenzweiterschaltung wird geprüft, ob der verwendete Frequenzkanal durch andere Sender belegt ist. Sollte das der Fall sein, wird automatisch der nächste Frequenzkanal geprüft, bis sichergestellt ist, dass der Sender störungsfrei arbeiten kann. [Mehr Infos]

Daten-rückmeldung

Auf all unseren Sendern können verschiedene Informationen visuell dargestellt werden: Sende-Signalstärke, Status der Maschinenfunktion oder kundenspezifische Informationen sowie Logos. Diese können außerdem durch akustische Rückmeldungen ergänzt werden (Summer aktivierbar). [Mehr Infos]

Anwendungsbereiche

Abbrucharme

Bagger

Baukrane

Baumstumpffräse

Betonpumpe

Bohrtechnik

Chipper / Siebmaschinen

Container-
hubwerke

Freizeitparks / Fahrgeschäfte

Hafenkrane

Hebebühnen

Hubarbeitsbühnen

Kompaktoren

Ladekrane

Löschkanonen

Mäher / Mulcher

Radlader

Schiffskrane

Schleifmaschinen

Schrottpresse

Steinbrecher / Siebmaschinen

Tunnelbau-
technik